top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

Watch out for the thorns!...My New Year's Resolution.

I remember as a young child running and playing outside, full throttle and never wanting to stop! A splinter in my hand may have halted me for the shortest of moments to dig it out, but not one precious moment escaped from my play to actually properly wash the puffy red hole in my hand. If I fell and skinned my knee, (as I often did!) I took no time to run home for the proper dose of iodine! A pant leg was certainly an acceptable cleaning cloth. Taking a tumble was no reason to stop a perfectly good day of play! I would limp through the pain until the fall and the pain were both erased by the joy of play and determination! Playing hard, as long as day light allowed was my tireless passion.

This New Year I plan to bring that childlike determination into kingdom building...now, all the thorns in my flesh will seem of little importance in my walk with the Lord! I sometimes get hung up on the thorns. Ironically, they seem to grow larger if I stop to think about them.

If God petitions me to accomplish a goal, no splinter, skinned knee or tumble will prevent me from accomplishing his request. He will provide the strength, bandages, and balm I require. I need only to provide my willingness!

Run hard, strong and push on like a child filling their day with play; unwilling to give up one moment to give unnecessary attention to any thorns of the flesh. That is my resolution. Not just for this New Year, but until the Lord returns!


No tags yet.
bottom of page