top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

Hey, Don't throw that out!

So...if you haven't been invited to an "Ugly Christmas Sweater Party"yet this holiday season, use your sweater another way!

I actually picked this winter beauty up at a thrift store for $3.00 and sewed a basket full of crafty-cozy exchange ornaments. Great for teacher's gifts, ornament exchanges or just decorating a package!

All the trims, ribbons and pearls were already in place. No extras to purchase! So find the sweater with the most to offer. The more glitz and and bling the better!

DSC00509.JPG
DSC00439_edited.JPG

Aren’t these just the cutest things?

How I wish I had saved all the tea pots with missing lids, cream pitchers divorced from their sugar bowls and that last pedestal glass who lost all its siblings to fumbling hands and dish washer cracks. But, then I wouldn’t have had the fun of a treasure hunt…an afternoon of thrift stores is good therapy for me!

From broken sets with missing pieces, pretty pin cushions emerge as a charming trinket with a useful purpose!

Show me a consignment shop, thrift store or antique mall and you’ll find me digging in boxes, thumbing through old magazines, or tunneling through barrels of old fabric looking for a gold nugget!

I love to find new purpose for things most people would throw away or donate!

And I love that God finds a new purpose for me every day that I search for him!

2 Corinthians 4:16 tells us not to lose heart! Though outwardly we are wasting away, inwardly we are being renewed day by day! All of our troubles are achieving us an eternal glory that outweighs them all.

Romans 12:2 encourages us to not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and prove what God’s will is- his good, pleasing and perfect will.

So this being said…There are days I feel achy, old and cranky, but the good news is: My mind is being renewed every day. With a new mind comes new thoughts, new ideas and new opportunities for me to follow God’s plan for my life. With this new mind I want to rejoice in each day the Lord gives me and I will be glad in them!

Even with all the brokenness and missing pieces in my life, God will create a charming, new purpose for me!

Karla

No tags yet.
bottom of page